The APA Awards Gala Dinner 2023 is a night we will never forget. Accounts Payable professionals from across the country turned up in style, walking the red carpet to our first-ever industry gala dinner, ready to celebrate the tremendous successes of the best and brightest within the industry.

The audience were wowed with a ‘magical’ performance by magician Tom Wright, before a show stopping number and entrance from our presenter for the evening, ITV weatherman, Des Coleman.

For an industry who’s hard-work, grit and determination is often overlooked, the evening provided an opportunity to share and shine a light on our passion, progression and professionalism. We would like to thank everyone who joined us for a fabulous evening, which saw 12 Award Winners take home the top prizes, and a few surprise special recognitions for our industry Superstars!

APA Award 2023 Winners:

Winner of Outstanding Contribution, Lee Prosser (SSCL)
Colleague accepts the Rising Star Award on behalf of Emily Hudson (SSCL)
Winner of Solution Partner of the Year, Xelix
Winner of Wellbeing for Others, Jennifer Healy (Liberty Global)
Winner of Overcoming adversity, Jayne Hilton (Kier)
Winner of Employee Engagement, Amey Limited
Winner of Significant Team Achievement, Landsec
Winner of APA Key Person of Influence, Diane Bamford (Radius)
Winner of AP Leadership Award, Emma Holland (Yorkshire Water)
Winner of Employee Engagement, Amey Limited
Winner of AP Team of the Year, SSCL
Winner of AP Manager of the Year, Liz Coffey (Weetabix)
Significant Achievement Award presented to Michael Ryan
Significant Achievement Award presented to Karen Young (Hays)
Lifetime Achievement Award presented to Jamie Radford